Migrating to New Sound Card - Old tracks have gone silent. Please help

Tysheria

Hey guys. I'm new to this forum, i was wondering if you guys can help me out.
I'm not so much a newbie, I've been producing for 4 years now. I am currently using my Virus TI Snow as my sound card, but it has caused numerous issues since i switched from my old Lexicon Alpha to the Virus. Mad potent Synth but unfortunately is a crappy sound card so I've learnt.

I've been through a lot of troubleshooting to try and get my Virus's latency problems sorted but nothing has helped yet, but i believe that this will help... I bought the same sound card i had before i swapped using it for the Virus, I believe that running a Synth like the Virus is already a lot of throughput through a USB, using it as a sound card for production on top of that i think is bottle-necking (as it is all going through one USB port) I have a Core 2 duo Intel. This is not why I'm writing to ask for help, its just so you know.

Anyway so I now have my old model sound card back and installed it 2 days ago-which should fix the latency issues, but alas, i knew something like this would happen...

All of my current tracks which I am working on will now not work (have no sound coming out of each track) because they were all produced using my Virus as the Sound card. I want to know if there's a way to fix this and make all of them work? For the meantime I've gone back to using my Virus as i have lots of projects on the go which I wont simply leave in the dust. Even if i finish them off it will take a while, but I keep on starting new projects as I produce Psytrance, High-Tech Trance, Progressive Trance, Hip Hop and Dubstep so theres no single time where all my projects will be done for migrating.

I use Cubase 5 as my DAW. Please let me know if you have any methods that I could use to sort my setup out. Any help is much appreciated. Very Desperate here :4theloveofgod: