MIDI Interface Problem in Logic.....

T

tech

When I first intalled Logic, my Out port from my MIDI Interface (Midisport) was included in the list in Logic where you choose where the MIDI instrument is coming from (left side on Arrange under Instr name)

then I uninstalled my MIDI interface and reinstalled it and it is no longer showing......is there anywhere in Logic where I have to tell it to look for the MIDI interface? the only thing is shows now is "No Driver" and "Microsoft GW Wave Synth"

thanks....:D

LADS

Have you tried re-selecting the relevant driver in your LADS setup? Dont know if this will help or not but its worth a try.

Adam

Re: LADS

Adam said:
Have you tried re-selecting the relevant driver in your LADS setup? Dont know if this will help or not but its worth a try.

Adam

thanks Adam but can you explain that a little further.......I'm very new to Logic......what is the LADS setup? :D

sorry tech,

ok, you should have emagic as an option in your start up windows pop up menu.

Here you should see a launch option for the version of Logic you are using, a plug in enabler option, LADS and a few other bits and pieces.

LADS stands for Logic Audio Device Setup and it is here that you basically tell the program which audio devices you want it to use whilst the program is operational.

What you need to do is create a New Virtual Device (which is basically a collection of drivers/devices used in every session of Logic that you run) which should be located on the left of the setup box.

On the right of the box should be a list of audio devices on your system in 2 sections (Ins & Outs i think...) all you need to do is double click on the devices you want to use which should then automatically allocate them to your new virtual device....exit this program and it will automatically save.