Logic pro x

I'm not sold yet. There are some cool new features like the flex pitch, and the MIDI FX and some new synths.
I make dance music myself so I will probably never use the drummer function. Btw, I find it a bit childish that they gave the drummers a name, but as long as it functions I guess.

Also the remote function is fun but is it really nessecary?

Overall I do not think it will be worth my money. Too few usefull extra's for this price

Last edited:
been checking this out... thanks for looking into it for us, man.

i've been using a crack of LP9 since i started about 9 months ago, and i am pretty pleased with it for the most part...

i make hip-hop and some dance music - my biggest frustration with LP is live performance. it just doesn't seem to flow like i think it should - using my midi controllers is more of a pain in the ass than anything.

i love logic but these difficulties make me increasingly more tempted to move to something like Ableton, i wonder if LPX is more accommodating for the live performer?

Been using it for about a week, and I love it. I'm completely new to the Logic series and this wasn't a disappointment. I recently converted from an MPC+reason based PC set up.

Its very nice for beat arrangement, I even had to bounce stems from Presonus Studio One 2 because of the increased stability in LPX.

... is there a way to toggle between starting record from last point of record start

Apologies at bumping this thread i guess but i remember this conversation and it turns out there's a better way of doing this than i mentioned. Open up the key commands and search for record repeat. You'll see the dot next to the entry indicating that the option is available as a key command only.

Yes. I love the flextime. That was pivitable. Just having problems finding compatable vsts. I miss nexus and gladiator

I'm pretty sure both nexus and gladiator are available as a 64 bit au.