I switched from FL to Reason 4

Xabiton said:
i guess im a proud newb then

Just commenting on the Self Respecting Studio Comment. I kind of agree that any self respecting studio wouldnt have FL or atleast not as their main rig. Because it isn't universal enough to work for everyone. Now I am simply talking about anyone who is renting out studio time. It is good for making beats and just making beats. Does anyone really record whole songs with vocals and stuff in FL? I can't think of anyone who does. Most self respecting studios will have Pro Tools, Logic, Cubase, or Sonar. Maybe even Audition but no FL, no Live, and they sure as hell aren't going to have Reason unless they are using it as a instrument for sessions with other vsts. These debates are dumb and whats worse is when someone gets offended. Its just a tool nothing more.

thats true and i fully understand what you're sayin... but when people say fl or reason all we are talking about is Beat production not vocal production, we were originally talking about reason and Fl studio... i dont know what other music studios have to do the equation in which he later brought up, i could care less what interscope or universal uses we are the producers meaning they will come to us for tracks not our programs if its hot its hot... im just being real and passing down what a wise person once said to me

and you're right the debates are dumb... but i dont understand why a chick has to be called a B** because i cant get none or she wont do me right, just find another chick instead of putting her/it down, and sayin knowone uses it anyway... theres other people who like it and uses it

i get a thousand messages everyday askin what version of fl i have, and where i get my sounds etc... and i always say its vst's, nothing special nothing you never heard of, just different vst's and i dont mind going out and paying for them