Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Do You Use Logic + Reason or Logic as a Standalone?

NollieNick is offline Registered User
    Sign in to disable this ad
    I am a new producer, and purchased logic about 8 months ago. Logic is fairly easy to learn, took me about 6 months to start producing decent stuff. The workflow is somewhat slow with arranging and what not, but after trying several other daws: REASON, ABLETON, CUBASE. I suppose it is a personal preference really, but in my oppinion logic is a fine software, is very intuitive, and just makes a lot of sense (for the most part), and version 9 is i believe 200$ right now, it has a great array of virtual instruments, samplers, drum machines, effects, etc. and most everything you would need to master or mix an album. I highly recommend it, and if you only like it for certain things you can always rewire/ etc. and would def be a good addition to you arsenal. Hip hop production is pretty decent on logic, but I have found it stands out in producing house and more electronic type of music (for me anyways). But is good all around. 5*+++++
    Last edited by NollieNick; 12-20-2012 at 08:36 PM. Reason: idk

3rd class is offline Registered User

Cool Logic is Good For Me Too As A 6 Month User...

I Like All The Tracks And Stuff ..I have Just Lost My 2nd Monitor So My Reason 5 Rewire-ing Has Gotten A bit Tedious...I'd Love To Compare Notes ..I am In A rush To Finish a Tune Today ..And I Don't Know How To "friend And Such On This Site ..But Hit Me up With a Friend Request?..And Lets Talk Shop ..Cheers And Merry Rockin'!!!

Akhtrance is offline Registered User
    Im using logic 8 at School and i dont Thing you really Need reason if youve got logic, because of all the build in sounds of logic.

dmensah1 is offline Registered User