Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Which DAW should you use?

kimmag is offline Registered User

Question Which DAW should you use?

Sign in to disable this ad
    Hello! I'm new here, my name is Kim, and I come from Norway. I've been producing for around 5 years, and I've only been with FL studio. (I bought it some years ago.)

I've been discussing very much lately about which DAW you should choose. Many people says that "Fl studio sucks, its for noobs!" and "Pro tools owns the shit out of FL".
    The discussion is non-ending, it lasts forever..

I'm starting to get pretty sick of FL's interface, and I feel that I want to try something new. I produce generally in the genre Hardstyle, hiphop beats, and film scores. Which DAW would you convert to?

I've heard that mostly the DAW's ain't any different from other things than the interface, but if there are any difference in sound quality and so on, please tell me.

So, Pro's and Cons about each DAW would be beautiful. (Cubase, Reason, Pro Tools, Logic, Fl.)

ObiK is offline IK Multimedia
    Whichever is the most comfortable for you. Try out a few demos. I personally prefer Reaper.

quike is offline Registered User
    I've been using reason for couple years and it's great. One huge disadvantage is that it don't support vsti!
    I tried reaper and meh I was disappointed liked reason interface much better.

Just different. Maybe you should try FL its a pattern based sequencer.

[F_or_DEAF] is offline Insane FP Patriot
    honestly, it's all about SHORTCUTS, KEY-COMMANDS / HOT-KEYS and WORKFLOWS...

demo a few of the more popular ones to figure out which one "CLICKS" for you...that's the only way to really be sure...no way to side-step DEMOING apps...

MegaloDeez is offline Registered User