BLOCKS!!! Record/Reason Users!

Status
Not open for further replies.

webstar22

PROPS GET THE 5 FIST TREATMENT FOR BLOCKS!!!

34s173d.jpg

Blocks is real nice, I mean I am just learning it but the ease I slept on because I didn't think I would like it because I was use to my old way, not anymore I am using blocks from now on.

Now we have markers now that's really cool to have no instead of me making my own. That pencil works magic I am so loving this. Quick and precise great for work flow. It kinda reminds me of the MPC where in the Main screen you get the sequences and you hook up your sequences then when you have finished your song you go to song mode and arrange your sequences as a compsed song. This is so nice. When I get to know it well I will do a lil video on it.

I wasn't going to try it but I am glad I did I can flow faster and smoother at the same time. I did a couple of tricks with it to, it's really nice. Things you can do in it you can't do with the MPC.

Has anyone else tried it and how do you feel about it?

If Reason kicked you in the balls you'd make a thread about how awesome it was to get a refreshing kick in the balls.

If Reason kicked you in the balls you'd make a thread about how awesome it was to get a refreshing kick in the balls.

I don't get it, why are you talking about another man's scrotum? why are you in this thread period? You're so stupid, I don't USE REASON FOR THE UMPH TEEN TIME! I use Record!

I don't get it, why are you talking about another man's scrotum? why are you in this thread period? You're so stupid, I don't USE REASON FOR THE UMPH TEEN TIME! I use Record!

Ok... then... If Record kicked you in the balls...................... :smokinFP:

I think i'm too stuck in my ways of working to learn this new stuff. I sequence my entire track from beginning to end making every verse variate from the last, so I can't figure out how to incorporate blocks into what I do.