DAW for hobby, non-professional use?

S

Sylenth89

Hello :)
I am new here so I do not know if I am putting this post in correct forum, please excuse me if I'm wrong.

I'm new to music production and I am little bit of a late starter. Almost 25 years old. Never had an experience before with music production, except eJay and Music software for PC and PS respectively. But that are games practically XD So what I want to ask is which DAW would you suggest to me for hobby, non-professional use. So, no vocalists, no studio, no mixer board... Only my trustworthy and powerful PC, M-Audio Oxygen 49 MIDI keyboard, headphones, mouse and PC keyboard :P Well, to be honest, I cycled pretty much every DAW that exists, and could not decide still which is best. I heard FL Studio is best for hobby use and that it is easiest. But I had a fight with my MIDI keyboard and the software so I turned to Ableton Live 9. It has integrated software for my MIDI Oxygen. And btw I enrolled on course of Electronic Music Production in my local city. I'm from Croatia, so there aren't many choices :P They use Ableton, but to me it looks intimidating. A hell lot of functions and I wonder if it's easy to use and is it right choice since I won't (99% probably) sell my music. And to be honest it is damn hard to sell music. But anyway, I'm not going any further in investing in gear than my MIDI keyboard which I payed 150$. So no expensive stuff. I see no point in it, 'cause I do not know to play guitar or drums, and I do not have studio so no expensive gear needed. Something like in-the-box producing. Please help me, because I'm lost really. What should I choose? That is beginner friendly, but can be used to produce quality music. Because it is my only hobby and I'm serious about it.

Thank you for every your answer :) Kind regards,

Sylenth89

Hello :)
I am new here so I do not know if I am putting this post in correct forum, please excuse me if I'm wrong.