Young Grasshopper needs help from the senseis

JSupernova

Hello all, I am new to Future Producers but heard that this was a great community. I have been into music my whole life but never really got into the production of it. Anything I can get my hands on about music I try to.
My main question is about hardware.
Right now I have my macbook i just purchased last month along with my vinyl player which helps me sample vinyls. What i would like to know is what midi keyboard i should use ( Mpk49 / Max49 / Mpk 61) <-- I've heard the pro's and cons and went to a guitar center and mashed on them but still don't know too much about the buttons. I've read several manuals but I'm still new to music terms. What do you guys think?
I also need an interface which will allow me to record me rapping as well as connect studio monitors to it.
What studio monitors should I Get? (somthing ranging from maybe 1-3 hundred would be awesome)

I hope i don't upset anyone by my noobness. Any advice is appreciated.

Thank you all !
-John (JSupernova/John Doe)

I think those controllers are mostly pretty similar. The MAX49 has some unusual features - CV control (which you most likely won't need anyway) and those touch-faders rather than physical ones, but besides that, they're more or less the same (most of those extra controls are, after all, designed to be assigned to whatever you want), so I'd advise just picking one by your own intuition. That said, 49 keys can feel like a bit of a compromise if you start playing more complex stuff.

As for interfaces...well, there's a ton to choose from. The Focusrite Saffires seem to be very popular & solid at the time.