Why do people buy?

Renaissance31 said:
MP's and MV's are cool, but they're no match for the SP-303. 26 On-Board effects AND up to 33 minutes of quality samples? Come on, the future is now people.
lol and 1 sequencer track.

Again, how does getting a hardware sampler equate to "stepping your game up?" and...Chevy all day!

Xabiton said:
^^I am still loving my Roland. I slept with it like a teddy bear last night lol

Roland is good stuff, but I would have got a yamaha, you already got enough Roland

i only had my juno tho. theres no such thing as too much roland. i have 2 roland boards an ensoniq board and an akai sampler. Oh and Reason 3 and Sonar Im a slut lol. Next up Reason 4 monitors and a new video card lol

Last edited:
Say what you want. MPC's are my preference. And I use both, mac & pc, hardware and software. Amazing that some people know it all, and no one can have an opinion! I've been making beats since 1987.

Xabiton said:
i only had my juno tho. theres no such thing as too much roland. i have 2 roland boards an ensoniq board and an akai sampler. Oh and Reason 3 and Sonar Im a slut lol. Next up Reason 4 monitors and a new video card lol

next up for me....nothing.....probably sell the karma, maybe a new drum pedal......unless i catch someone selling a dirt cheap Studio Electronics SE-1

Xabiton said:
lol and 1 sequencer track.

For goodness sake...can someone give me a REAL reason why more than one track is important ? I know they only time ive ever needed more than one was when I was sequencing external midi gear.

Chosen One said:
Correct, funny I realized I made that mistake just after I posted that. A Motif, Fantom, Triton are all in one machines, where as the MV's and MPC's are drum machine/sequencer/samplers. I'm a crate digger so finsing sounds is easy, I never use or rely on synths. I'd say without a doubt if your strictly sample based MPC's or MV's are the way to go