Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Thread: NI Maschine, worth the fun factor or gets boring quick?

radiofreebc is offline Registered User
    Thanks
    Sign in to disable this ad
    I love my Maschine. As a musician, I use it as a plug-in to Ableton, and it's great. There are some limitations because it's a plug in that runs seperate, but you can overcome them, and it's fun to use and really powerful. I'll link to a track I recorded with it. I have to say though, that I find Maschine most powerful as a VIDEO controller. That's right...VIDEO. I VJ for dj's and I've set it up to run Modul8, and it's AMAZING. I have the first version, and different coloured pages of pads would help, but I'm happy with the Mk1. The pads are GREAT clip triggers, and the pages of knobs affect LOTS of parameters. I'd say that the strongest thing I've found (compared to other controllers) is how great the MIDI Controller Editor is. It allows you to use the Maschine with so many other programs, and it's really intuitive. I also have an Akai APC40, and even though it has all the knobs and buttons the Maschine has, I can't use it because it's so bloody hard to program. Maschine is so simple. I've worked in television for years, and never had this much fun mixing video. I love my Maschine, and it's tons of fun. I wish I could link clips and photos, but the forum won't let me.
    Last edited by radiofreebc; 01-07-2013 at 10:52 PM.

Jorge Villalobos is offline Registered User
    Thanks
    Maschine is king if you have patience to learn it.

idk Probly is offline Member
    Thanks
    mv8k runs standalone, (dubbed the MPC Killer)

Xabiton is offline Belly Flop King
    Thanks
    The MV8k died years ago. Does Roland even support it anymore? They released the 8800 and nobody cared. Nothing is killing the Mpc except for maybe Maschine.

P. Casso is offline Audio addict
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Xabiton View Post