I hate sound design!

mguz11

Where does everyone else get their sounds from? I mean Ive purchased komplete 10 which Ive been happy with but I hear all these professional sounds and I mean, it just gets frustrating. I've taken piano lessons, quit making beats for about a year just to focus on playing and learning technique. Idk It just sucks I guess I'm not good at sound design and don't want to sit there tweaking sounds.I cycle through all these presets and they all just suck so bad, Will someone please tell me what its about without being rude or overly blunt. Do I need to just sit and **** with sounds more or can someone recommend me sounds that just sound money right out the gate? I hear so many good sounds come from other people and mine take forever to get to. If there is a way someone please shed some light. I hope I'm not coming off as an ass or whatever just a frustrated musician. Trying to stay fresh lol. Love you guys

I wish I had komplete 10, I have reason 8 and studio one/kontakt and zebralette. with agml and usually sample old jazz and such.

Sound design is experimentation, and believe me when I say you definitely have way too many synths to not be satisfied with whatever it is you do :/
Reaktor's probably modular enough to create any electronic sound ever and that is only one synth from komplete.

If you want to design your own sounds, accept that they won't sound professional until you're as good as a professional and just try and make things as good as they can be. Watch lots and lots of youtube tutorials on 'how to make this sound' and make sure you understand the effect everything has when you're watching them. I learned because I constantly tried to replicate massive, sylenth tutorials etc in synthmaster because I didn't have massive. Quite often, I wouldn't be able to make the exact sound, but it was a really good way to learn.