Software VS Equipment

GoldTune

Hello Guys. I'm new to music making and basically that's why I'm here, to know and get your opinions.
I'm planning to make my own music (beats, dubsteps) and what do you think is better for me? The use of software/DAW or an equipment like MPC and etc.
Thanks a lot

Mix and match, that's what most people do. Software is often more flexible, but lacks the tactility and immediacy of dedicated hardware, so there's no simple way to recommend just using either for anyone.

Well This is in my opinion
Software is cheap, and portable (You can have it in your laptop), music are easy to edit and resources are everywhere online. Software are always updated and does not require a lot of space.
On the other hand Equipments like MPC keyboard are expensive, it consumes a lot of space, you can't just keep it inside your bag, and sometimes when you transfer music, the music quality is not exactly the same of what you hear originally from the equipment.

Of course both software have advantages and disadvantages but I think the use of software is much better for starters since training video and tutorials are available online.

I think the use of software is much better for starters since training video and tutorials are available online.

That also, but mainly because 1) the initial investment for an all-around setup is lower (although one needs to factor in the cost of the computer, the audio interface & whatnot - but you'll probably need a computer in either way of working, so it's a bit of a moot point) and more importantly 2) you don't have to commit to a certain workflow without knowing what you're getting into.