Pro Tools vs Studio One

kingmars

:bigeyes:Ill be the one to start this thread, only because I want to see all the pro's and Cons of each. Ill be using either one for audio recording, and manipulation.

What are the Biggest Pros and Cons for each?

BEGIN!:hello:

I have never used Pro Tools before, but I do use Studio One, and the workflow in that DAW is amazing. It's easy to use and to add effects etc.. nice drag and drop features.
For me personally I think it lacks good chopping features, but then again you can say that about allot of DAWS.

Last edited:
I have never used Pro Tools before, but I do use Studio One, and the workflow in that DAW is amazing. It's easy to use and to add effects etc.. nice drag and drop features.
For me personally I think it lacks good chopping features, but then again you can say that about allot of DAWS.

What kind of chopping do you mean?

I'm new the daws but I started with abelton which I thought was retarded and simplistic at the same time.... If that makes any sense. I'm using pro tools now and yes it is complicated but it makes sense. The flow is great. The plugins that come with it sound great. In impressed.... buta lot more to discover..... Point is you have to try for yourself.

Sorry!
U mean u make your beats in FL & then import to either Pro tools or Studio one for recording vocals? If so why cant u just do it in the same Daw to make the job easy! I have never used Studio one but the question is can you make beats in it?

I use ableton and the audio manipulation as far as vocals go and the tracking within itself is unmatched to either of those two. but I love ableton as a creation tool and I'm sure to stick with it as a software to make the music. maybe Live X will bring it all together! but for now... it's one of those two which I consider to be the main two for my tastes