NOOB: First time using SONAR X2

Da59

Sooo here's a sad little story. I bought Sonar X2 Studio about a year ago, hoping to start creating some music (this is for fun, I never plan/planned on being famous or anything near that). I tried it out, then realized I have no idea how anything worked. I played with FL Studio demo before and I at least came up with some random catchy stuff, but since I was stupid I bought SONAR because I think I heard it was better once you learned it or something.
Anyways, I gave up and now during winter break I have some spare time to kill so I thought i'd whip out my keyboard and reinstall sonar and play around.

So, I am still a full blown noob, consider me an idiot who bought music production stuff without learning beforehand (I did a bit but I forgot what little bit i learned now)

-In FL STudio demo i just plugged in my AI Masterkey 49 and was able to start playing. I just went options>checkmark or something. How do I connect it to Sonar? after I plug it in it shows up in the list of plugged devices but it doesn't work

-Why do my speakers not work for sonar? Upon opening the program it says "---Speakername--- is not compatible/in use by another program". I have the exact same setup as last year when it was able to play sound...now it's silence. I do not have studio monitors. No external sound card. Works for FL demo.

-In terms of both FL and Sonar, is there a way to make it so that each key on my keyboard is a different instrument (like a drum pad)? Like if I wanted to do a bit of finger drumming? Right now (which assume is the only way it's meant to work) if you open up a drum or whatever and u smack the keys up the scale it's just a higher pitch of that drum. Is there a way to make it so that, say C is a clap, D is a kick, E is a hihat?