"New one" needs kinda introduction

JentleFizz135

Hey guys, I've started working on ideas for an RPG some time ago. I have no problems creating a story, characters or getting ideas for melodies. Only problem is: I don't have any tool for making my melodeas (yes, melodeas) come true. Could anybody give me some advice, which software I could use and how exactly? I'm playing piano so my musical sense is no problem, I just need some kind of program where I can use several instruments that sound awesome, some that sound classic and maybe some 8-bit things, too. If you know how to help me please reply as soon as you can! I'm petty impatient and want to make my ideas become real pretty soon...

Are you looking to use virtual instruments or record real ones? I have no experience of the former with this software, but Audacity is free and quite easy to use if you just want to record some tracks in.

Are you looking to use virtual instruments or record real ones? I have no experience of the former with this software, but Audacity is free and quite easy to use if you just want to record some tracks in.

Actually, I'm looking for any virtual instruments 'cause I don't have that much variety of manual instruments and I don't even have any kind of keayboard using MIDI files that could be transferred towards the PC but my organ and that doesn't have that much variety of sounds usable to create a whole soundtrack like I would wish to create... I've already got Audacity on my PC but I think that doesn't help. Anyways... Thanks for someone to finally reply.