Making OSx shortcuts disabled to use F keys, etc.. in Pro Tools 11

Yumid

So I installed Pro Tools awhile back and followed the instructions in the manual for 'customizing pro tools for your mac' and obviously one of the steps was to disable some of your apple specific shortcuts so they didnt conflict with Pro Tools shortcuts. So I followed these steps and disabled every OSx shortcut that the Pro Tools manual told me to (and then some more that I never thought id use anyway).

Yet I still cant use main, very common shortcuts within Pro Tools because my F keys still have shortcuts on them (ex, when I try to use F7 and F8 to enable the smart tool in pro tools, it opens my iTunes instead, brightness is still enabled for F1 and F2, etc...)

So I'm new to Macs, but from what I can see there is no option to modify these shortcuts within System > Preferences > Keyboard > Shortcuts. Everything in that keyboard shortcuts section of my preferences is off, where would the other F key shortcuts be accessed on my macbook? And also, these are common shortcuts that I use a lot (volume, brightness, etc..) is it a hassle to switch everything back and forth? The only ones I really care about are my F keys right now I guess, so if i need to switch them every time, so be it. But its so annoying editing MIDI without my F key shortcuts.

so in short terms, 2 questions.

1.)how do I disable the more common(brightness, volume, etc) F key shortcuts on my macbook so I can use the grid/tool F key shortcuts in PT11?

2.)and considering the F key shortcuts i will be disabling so I can use the PT shortcuts are actually very useless shortcuts, is there a quicker way to toggle back and forth between my "Pro Tools shortcuts" and my "Mac shortcuts" without changing them all individually? Best way to ask this I guess is if I can just save a 'patch' of my shortcut settings on macbook?