Logix 10 vs FL Studio

hommiefuxx

Doing a project for college and need some opinions from producers :)

If you guys have used either logic , fl studio or both please list a few pro's and con's of these softwares, it can be either based on your opinion or just facts in general. For purposes of this assignment I'm using FL Studio 10 and Logic X but when it comes to FL Studio you can list pro's and con's of any version because they're very similar.

My brother is a good producer, and he uses Logic X. From what I've seen it seems way more simple than FL Studio, atleast for the UI. If I had a Mac I would easily go for Logic. At the moment I use FL Studio. I'm pretty new to this tho'.

I just started using Logic X about 4 weeks ago after buying a mac. I have only just started producing again after a 4-5 year break, I only ever used FL Studio in the past and to be honest although I've only been using logic about 4 weeks i prefer logic so much more. It will just come down to personal preference. Why don't you try a demo of both then decide from there.
both programs are capable of making big tunes so as i said it will come down to personal preference with mine being logic.

Logic for me have been a learning curve.. a difficult one. After 2 years of using the software I can still say I have a lot to learn. But still, now when I dont spend hours of watching videos and trying to figure out how stuff work I can finally sit down and do my thing instantly.

A suggestion for you for Logic is trial and error. Just keep practicing, in the end all DAWs do the same thing, you just have to find the one you like.

Fl Studio Pros:
-Easier to jump into and just make something
-Has a unique fun factor to it
-Sampler channel is easy to instantiate and use
-Cool built in synths, especially for current dance music (even older)
-Great modular tools for creative routing/sound design
-Clips/patterns freely movable to any track (The instrument and/or effects follow the clip.)

FL Studio Cons: