Is this a good Idea?

tazmusik

I was looking forward to purchasing the Massive Plugin and a EQ for my production from Native Instruments.
Is this a good idea or should I just stick to my FL Studio EQ?

and I was considering the Massive Plugin is this a good vst?

Massive is probably the best damn plugin you can buy, as for EQ's im not the guy, but i've been using Massive since probably 2010 and its the best investment i ever made, try FM8 too, Massive can make basicly any type of sound you imagine...

FM8 and Massive are both quality VST's. As for EQ's, Im using FabFilter Pro-Q and pretty happy with it.

Download the Massive demo and see for yourself. No point in trying to justify it without hearing it.

I have massive and been using it for dubstep bass. As far as EQ FL studio seem to work fine for me. But if Anybody knows of any real good EQ tools, let me know.

i use both sylenth and massive regularly. i prefer massive over sylenth whenever i want to create a sound that requires a lot of envelope modulation (which is why i think a lot of dubstep producers like it). when i want to patch or prototype something quick, i'll usually go with sylenth.

You can't go wrong with Massive. It's hands down my fav synth. As far as EQ's go, there is a difference since low quality EQ's tend to add artifacts to your sound if you're boosting certain frequencies. Personally I use DMG Audio Equality for my EQ. FabFilter Q is also a really good one.