FL Studio 12 mixer question.

Yamaha616

Hey I am new to FL coming from Reason. How come sounds don't load into the mixer automatically like in Reason? Is that just how FL studio has always been? Am I only able to do it manually or do I just not have a particular setting checked?

Thanks

Yes, has to be done manually in fl studio. Templates 24/7 any daw for this reason.
Fx slider at the top right of the channels after clicking a channel, then setting it to whatever on the mixer.

Yes, has to be done manually in fl studio. Templates 24/7 any daw for this reason.
Fx slider at the top right of the channels after clicking a channel, then setting it to whatever on the mixer.

So you're saying I should always use a template when working with FL?

Any daw. Although I usually use blanka templates in reason/s1 because in other daws the mixer is auto attached to the channel while fl studio breaks it off into multiple parts, which is the difference between standard and imageline ways.

Imageline likes how it does things because they "break off" the standard parts in to more sections basically. So a template would fix that.
All daws can auto load a template as default.

This is what makes fl different. The same stuff but just Broken off into their own section as the focus where as others have all of that in one area.

Any daw. Although I usually use blanka templates in reason/s1 because in other daws the mixer is auto attached to the channel while fl studio breaks it off into multiple parts, which is the difference between standard and imageline ways.

Imageline likes how it does things because they "break off" the standard parts in to more sections basically. So a template would fix that.
All daws can auto load a template as default.

This is what makes fl different. The same stuff but just Broken off into their own section as the focus where as others have all of that in one area.