Experience with Komplete

M

M.E.T.H.O.D...MAN

I just bought an m audio keyboard and a korg padkontrol to use with FL Studio 10 and I am almost set to start making much better music. Just wondering if it is worth it for me to get Komplete for making boom bap hip hop. Situation is that don't want get something super advanced to figure out because I am still learning things in FL every day and want to exploit everything in FL before branching out to 3rd party plugins, BUT the stock sounds in FL are not up to par and do not sound good to my ear. In addition, the stock plugins like sytrus and harmor, etc. all sound way to electronic and seem lend themselves better for making trance stuff. I don't make trap beats or things that require a bunch of saws and crazy delays and electronic style sounds I really just need a great quality sounding bass, a few nice trumpets and saxes, a couple realistic pianos, maybe a few old school synths, a bunch of great sounding drums for boom bap, maybe a couple R&B strings and some nice choir vocals. That is it, everything else that I do involves sampling. I just want the option to make my own tracks with some high quality sounds to then chop every once in awhile instead of always searching for new songs to chop. Or to add some instruments to an already chopped sample without sounding like the extra instruments don't belng there. I was told to look at EastWest Orchestra... way too expensive for me and I hear that as good as they sound, they pretty much sound a certain way and don't lend themselves to tweaking much. BUT on their website under loops, I found a ton of urban and R&B loops for 50-100 bucks that I could use Edison to chop the individual hits and make my own kits, and still the high quality of the Eastwest sound for cheaper. Although I do not really have the option of tweaking those sounds because they are loops as opposed to instruments. OR should I simply buy a few of the Native-Instruments instruments separately (I like sessio