Drum Sampler with individual EQ's & Compressors?!

mumbojumbo

Hello Futureproducers!

So after sporadically checking out this board, I've finally registered because I'm desperately looking for something!

Has anyone of you ever come across a Drum Sampler VST with an MPC-ish structure, that offers EQ'ing and compressing options for each individual one shot sample that has been loaded into it.

I have tried FPC in Fruity Loops, but it lets you only apply one EQ - for the drum track as a whole.
It's the same with other free and demo VST's I have tried.

I'm pretty new to all of this, so maybe I'm just making a dumb mistake or are overlooking something.

If you have a good idea or method - please tell me! This is how I do it at the moment.
Right now I mostly put an EQ and Comp on each individual Track.

mixer.png

The problem with this is - It makes my DAW crash if there's too much in it and it's also tedious to navigate and keep an overview.

Therefore it would be great to have 1 Track in which there is a Drum Sampler in which there are all (e.g.) 12 drum samples that can be EQ'd individually.

Last edited:
Geist can do that. I think it was 6 processes on each pad. It's also multi-out so you don't have to use its processors if you don't want to. I'd imagine there's others.

The real question you should be asking is why you need to EQ and compress each sample, (you probably don't, I hope, I'm just exaggerating to make a point). The answer to this question is you don't have good enough samples.

Start over, find better samples, cure the problem don't treat it.

Geist can do that. I think it was 6 processes on each pad. It's also multi-out so you don't have to use its processors if you don't want to. I'd imagine there's others.

Geist will slaughter him. his computer is not powerful enough.

To the op, I suggest getting a better computer or upgrading your current one. It will be the best day of your life.......I know. :D