Daw workflow suggestions

dclaudio

Hello everyone!
My name is Claudio, I'm a musician and a long time MIDI/DAW enthusiast. And this is my first thread in this forum.
I started with FL Studio ages ago, probably 10 years or so ago, and since then I've always been fascinated by this home studio producing world (plus I'm a bit of a tech geek myself :) )

Alright, to the matter.
Like I said, I started with FL Studio a long time ago, and I sticked with it for quite a long time as well but with time I had to upgrade to something I could use on MAC (I'm also a graphic designer), so I had to say good bye to it. However, if something really shaped my workflow comfort zone was FLS, I used to love the always-in-sight library of samples and the way everything was there just for you to drag and drop, specially when drum programming/sequencing. The processes was just straight forward, the controls were spot on and I pretty much always got the results I wanted. I almost never used VSTs and very few plugins, I just didn't need to.

After a while I changed to Reason 4/5 and even though it was a massive change I got used to it pretty easily. Re-drum was different paradigm but very comfortable tu use at the end of the day, although I still missed the FLS workflow and sample/instrument browsing.