Sampling with Logic 8.

xkrnmikelx

im pretty new to sampling and i was wondering if my way is efficient or not.

i find a song i like, cut the parts out i like with audacity, export as a WAV form, than i slice the sample using recycle, than i use it in logics sampler.

is this way an okay way to sample or is there a different work flow i can try out.

thanks.

i sample in garageband, its prolly not the best option, but its what i've come to do efficiently...i time stretch in audactiy, and then chop in gb and play out the sample, while using drums in logic at the same time, then combine them together

xkrnmikelx said:
i find a song i like, cut the parts out i like with audacity, export as a WAV form, than i slice the sample using recycle, than i use it in logics sampler.

do the exact same here, i find its the best way to get precision cuts on your beats right on the transient

xkrnmikelx said:
im pretty new to sampling and i was wondering if my way is efficient or not.

is this way an okay way to sample or is there a different work flow i can try out.

thanks.

why not just use logic instead of audacity?

you just grab the top part of the region i think its either the top or the bottom i cant remember right now .... you may have to hold alt when when you do it just toy around with it but its just like resizing a region when you grab the far right corner and drag it time stretches .... you ever read your logic manual? it tells you how to do it in the manual...

also macprovideo.com has some of the best videos on logic... ive learned so much from them like whenevery you are playing keys in logic it is being recorded and you can use a key command to make it pop up on the sequencer after you play it ... i dont remember the key command off hand cuz i havent tried it yet but i was sooped when i saw it in the video and dude did it i gotta go back to that video and write down the command i usually take notes but i was watching it on my phone

Last edited: