Reason needs...

Mathmatech

I have been using Reason for several years. I've been thinking on a few additions that I would like to see in the Reason rack. I have been thinking for some time how these additions would be cool to have at my disposal instead of make shifting a combi patch or export/rewire into another DAW and spend so much creative time doing so:

Spectrum Analyzer*
Multi Band Limiter**
White Noise Generator**
Upgrades to the FX units (filter, delay, chorus, and a new distortion)***
A new Synthesizer; with less options and built in patches, 4-6 or even 16 oscillators would be insane****
A new Mixer unit would be welcomed too (a replacement for the current main mixer)*****

*This is a big want, currently I export and import to another DAW to use a free VST
**Speaks for itself
***Reverb got an upgrade already, compressor and EQ got an upgrade, where’s the Filter upgrade. Why not make it a “class” or “line” of FX units like M-Class did for mastering
****I like building from init, to have another synth for inspiration would rock. Nothing fancy, tons of oscillators and LFO options would suffice :P
*****For some reason rewire directly to the hardware interface sounds better when using another DAW’s mixer, but then I have to mix and write automation all over again. Unless the record mixer can be used, I haven’t used it yet.

i'd like to see integration of the rebirth synth, an upgrade to some of the FX units and maybe a dedicated FM synth.

you can pretty much build a basic 4 band limiter using a combinator as an FX device but i guess that's besides the point.

Maybe you just need to learn the software better.

Spectrum Analyzer wouldn't be so bad but since most people don't mix or master the final product in Reason there really is no need.

Multiband Limiters can be made in reason with the Vocoder and the mclass limiter. Also multiband limiters are horrible for your music. There is a multiband compressor setting the mastering suite already.