propellerheads are soon gonna announce something new/ The Reason 5 thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
i would be the first to admit that i cant mix or master. these are real skill sets. we have this college kid at my job (summer intern) that goes to the university of miami for music engineering. and you guy talk like yall are in the same league as him. please go to the university of miami website and see what it takes to get into that program. while at the website see where these individuals get jobs.

what i am saying when i come to this forum is about real life experiences and not something i may "think" is right.

so what i am saying here is that i could not get into the music engineering program at university of miami...

question...

can you?

for one i graduated at IAR here in ny. so i do have that skill set. alot of engineer that graduate from the these school is not garanteed for a job. especially here in ny. the reason being its a over saturated market. think about it. the ratio to those that go these school and the amount of people that actually get jobs the ratio is that not that great. but you are definitely right when it the come to music being good to begin with. that is what i was stating a person with skill, but most engineers that i know didn't even go to those schools. so in honestly i feel like those school don't mean much because its really no set rule to engineering or mixing its all on the person's ear. and nowadays especially in the hiphop world these top notch producers have they own set engineer.

You were talking about Propellerheads taking over the software DAW world, not Reason replacing hardware MPCs. Where do they say they run rings around Logic, Cubase, Live, Sonar, etc.?

Reason with the stability and cost and a few more features (not including midiout or vsti support) enhancements there will be nothing out there like it...

lets get this right...

Props never said they run rings around logic, cubase, live, sonar, etc..