Propellerhead Reason - THE SOUND QUALITY

Status
Not open for further replies.

deep'n'dark

High Skilled Producer
I've been using Reason for 10 years and the biggest question that always seems to be on every second board seems to be the Reason Soundquality. So all Reason users, if you go through your music library that you made with Reason, IS THERE EVEN 1 TUNE THAT "DID IT"?

Last edited:
ain't no thang. I know when I hear an 808. I know when I hear a DX-7. I know when I hear Reason.

I definitely don't know when I hear Reason - I mean sure, if someone just uses the presets or, say, the really obvious graintables from Malström for example...then yeah, you can tell. But I don't think Reason has a sound - other than that directly associated to some of its devices.

honestly think people just say that. id love to do a test with people and play them certain beats to see if they can "hear" it. that sounds almost impossible even?

The Reason "sound" is one thing to discuss, but another thing is the quality of Reason effects. Why can't Reason Equalizers boost or cut the way you'd become satisfied. I have used VST equalizers and they got me a feeling that I did it right. Why don't the Reason compressors do anything like the Reaper's xcomp?

And why does the Reason music sound so shit quality wise on the car stereos?

Last edited: