I need Apple Logic Mix/Mastering $$$

hustlin_moe20

A.K.A. DRILL
Greetings Earthlings,

I'm an underground hip hop artist and do my own recording and half-a** mixing at home. I'm looking for a real LOGIC (not bedroom) studio to clean up my mix and master my projects. I'd like to send my Logic session on disc to the studio to have them load it up and do that for me. If anyone knows a real studio that can do this, please let me know. Every studio around here is Pro Tools only, I know someone in our huge country has a real production Logic set-up somewhere. I can be emailed at hustlin_moe17@yahoo.com or reply here.

P.S. I know some of you bedroom guys are good but no thanks. I'm looking for that sound coming from those big SSL boards and I'm sure you don't have one if you don't have a real studio.:bat:

Your not going to find many engineers running logic and an SSL Board.

Why does it have to be a Logic Studio?

Your best bet is to export all tracks as audio files, then send that to the mix engineer. This way he can export your tracks into his DAW of choice (most likely ProTools as you've found out) and get to work.

Edit: btw how were your vocals recorded at your home? Do you have a great recording set up with a proper room to record in? Since depending on your set up you may want to think about re-tracking your vocals at a professional studio before shelling out the cash to get a professional engineer to mix on his SSL.

Last edited:
Thanks for the replies people. I'll be contacting some of you soon. Do you have samples of your work? Any hip hop/rap samples? If I was to export the wav files and send them how would the engineer know where I want certain effects, fades, and other things? :bat:

Your not going to find many engineers running logic and an SSL Board.

Why does it have to be a Logic Studio?