How long did it take you to learn fl studio?

I used to use FL back in the 2.01 days. Learned it in about 3 hours and every version after has been about a day of clicking around until I got it. I came to FL from fasttracker2, so it was a pretty quick transition.

I bought a Triton.....lol. It alot of time to learn. The first time I made a complete song was on FL though. It took 15 minutes. I made the song on the demo version and.....lofl.....wrote down every channel name and note I sequenced so I could redo it on my boys non demo version. I am now a paid version, lifetime update having mofo. I learn something new about it at least twice a month. Nothing beats it's simple to use interface and sound manipulation capabilties in my opinion. Right click on my brothers, right click on.

I've been using FL for about 3 months now. I'm getting quite fluent at using it compared to when I started. The biggest changing point was when I learned about all the VST's and using virtual instruments to build my sound. Especially if I'm making Dubstep music. FL has been great to me and it runs amazing on my computer. Like everyone already said Youtube is a big help and has a lot of tutorials.

It took me like 4 months to get somewat advanced with FL. But literally eretime i go into thr lab i lern something new about FL Studio. it truly is an amazing tool...the bridge amongst ideas from ur creativity to actual song production. Especially with Fl Studio 9 u can now mute/solo tracks, drag and drop fx on the respective mixer tracks so on and so forth. sorry this is my 1st post here and i wanted to explain my feelings for such a remarkable DAW thanx. Astral