Groovemaker - iPhone/iPod Touch App

Obitheincredible

Your Mom's Best Friend!!!
Yep, just released today...

Groovemaker.com

and a video...

and of course my review!

Obiaudio Groove Maker Review

I'm actually really impressed no lie. Really its sick and there is a free version so you can try it out before you buy a specific version. Yeah, there is more than one. Plus they are going to be doing artist versions of the apps and songs/loops too!

I jumped on this today and so far I'm close to killing my battery already! I have been playing with it all morning!!

Seriously, since I'm a designer, I'm impressed with how they get so much functionality in a small space and not have it be ridiculous. The interface design and usability is amazing. Well done IK. (As I've said, you've impressed me this last year with what you're doing!)

The loops and the expansions have some really good stuff in them and you can export your track to your computer using Wi-FI. I still can't figure out how they do that, but whatev. You don't even need to hack your iPhone as a disc to get the song off of it. I can see making cool backing tracks for your projects while you're on the train or plane or wherever! Really cool to not have to fire up a DAW and hook up through your audio interface just to make a quick bg loop.

I still like recording my instruments of course, but this thing is really cool and has a use for all levels of production.

And, of course, this will impress the iPhone generation of kids who can make wicked loops and tracks for their video projects, slideshows, or whatever. That in itself means Groovemaker will be DLed a bunch by kids wanting access to track making loops and beats.

Congratulations on the launch. Now to read Obi's review. I'm sure he covered way better than I did.