FL Studio or Reaper?

It depends on which you like best... There is no "which is better".
But personally If I had to choose between those two I'd pick fruity loops, because its easier to use, less of a learning curve.
But I use Reason, so i'm going to throw that in there, lol.

I've never tried reaper before but I currently use FL and I've also tried Reason, I would probably go with FL because for me like JMontez said it has less of a learning curve than most of the other DAWs.

I own both and they are equivalent to me. I just know I don't use Sonar anymore besides its plugins...the daw itself isn't that great.

Either way, I will be switching to the presonus studio one. If I owned a mac I'd be using logic, but I'm a pc user.

Check out S1. For my needs, this demolishes any DAW I've owned and I've owned Sonar, Abelton, Pro Tools m-audio, Reaper, and a few others.

I use Reaper but I'm planning on switching to Pro Tools soon. I recommend FL because of all the tutorials available online it would be much easier to learn, When I used to use FL there was never this much help available.

On the same note as Inverted314, i'm gonna suggest that you try out something that has a fair amount of online support available easily, especially if you're a new DAW/Sampling user.

Quite honestly, no one program is 'better' than the others (although i know some will debate this for sure!), so maybe try your hand at a few programs and see which one suits you best. Just download the free trials if possible...

I did this and I've stuck to Reason 4 and Cubase LE4 (for now), and have learned alot via FP.com and tutorials available on sites such as Youtube. Quite honestly, i've gone from a COMPLETE noob (not even knowin what a DAW was) to making some bangin beats (and a few bucks) in less than 4 months, just by getting my hands on as many online tutorials available as possible.

Good luck to you. Keep bangin.

Peace.

which one would you choose and why?