Cool Edit To Cubase?!

Persis

Hey guys,

I've got a project in Cool Edit, that i have to mix for somebody.
However, i would like to mix it in Cubase.

Is there any way in Cool Edit to export each individual track to a wav?
Except right click --> save wav for each track?
This song's got alot of tracks...

In most DAWs it got 1 pretty easy knob/function that exports all wavs for you, even FL has that.

But i'm new to Cool Edit.
If anybody could help me with this, i would be really thankful!

Last edited:
Not 100% sure, but I doubt there's such a function in there. After all, CE was always more of an audio editor with multitrack capabilities rather than a fully fledged DAW, and secondly it's been discontinued for ten years. Basic functions like that weren't always a given :)

There is a function that does this. I think it is render track or consolidation or something along those lines. (sorry for leaving out the specifics haven't used CE is a while)

thx you both for the replies.

p. casso, will be check what i can find along these lines.
i'll let you know.

---------- Post added 01-03-2013 at 03:21 AM ---------- Previous post was 01-02-2013 at 11:57 PM ----------

Couldn't find such option.
Have found an *.ses to *.sesx converter though, that way i can export it to an Adobe Audition project file (.sesx)

Adobe Audition does have a feature that exports all tracks to individual wav files.

I cannot post sites, but the app is called Ses2Sesx (by AATranslator) if anyone ever needs it.

^nice... good info.

CEP is super old... but i'm surprised by how many do-it-yourself rappers still use it lol

yeah it's kind of stupid.

this dude went from 'Magix Music Maker' to 'Cool Edit Pro'.....
need i say more..? lol:4theloveofgod:

thx you both for the replies.

p. casso, will be check what i can find along these lines.
i'll let you know.

---------- Post added 01-03-2013 at 03:21 AM ---------- Previous post was 01-02-2013 at 11:57 PM ----------

Couldn't find such option.