Compare DAWs (for a beginner)

Da59

I'm going to either buy SONAR X2 Essentials, Reason Essentials 1.5, or FL Studio 10 Fruity because I like the interface and ppl told me that's what matters-wether or not you're comfortable with the workflow of the DAW. But since I am a beginner, I need someone to tell me about the tech specs about these. Plz I know everyone suggests FL but I'd like to see for myself.

EX: I've heard a big difference between FL and Sonar is that sonar is limited to 64tracks, but supports recording

not trying to sound harsh... but the best way to go about this is demoing the different products... download the demo of one product at a time... the bottom line is... you are going to be the best judge!!!

It's not harsh. It's the truth. It all comes down to personal taste

You should go on YOUTUBE and watch different tutorials for each program. That is also a good way to learn about the workflow of different DAW's. Find the one that seems to make the most sense to you, and that will be your best bet.

Yes, YouTube is a great way to figure out what you want to use, and also the DAW companies websites where they post feature videos. I think youtube is a bit better though, because you get to see "real world" experience closer to your actual set up. When its done by the company, the studio and the gear is usually top-notch expensive and probably not in your reach at the moment.

Also read this

https://www.futureproducers.com/for...rs-samplers-software/daw-buyers-guide-405930/

because I like the interface and ppl told me that's what matters-wether or not you're comfortable with the workflow of the DAW.