Behringer MX3282A Eurodesk

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey i just wanted too know if i can use my Behringer Mx3282A Eurodesk with pro tools... sorry if this question is dumb i am new to this whole thing feedback would be greatly appreciated.

You ment SX3282.

I really don't know your set up, so I couldn't get detailed, but if you are working in the box, then it should go something like this.

2q1i8mq.jpg

So yes you can you just have to make sure you have the ins and outs of the board to the interface and you should be good. there are still some people that use an analog board and rock PT.

Peace

Last edited:
Nope. You need to learn the difference between an analog mixer and a mixer control surface. Here we go again with someone new to recording focusing on the wrong thing.

thanks for the help but i actually do have a 32 mixer Behringer Mx3282A Eurodesk but i wouldnt be able to control the faders thru pro tools with that correct?

:bigeyes: Control protools faders with that? heck nah lol My board I can do that, I have the Yamaha O2R, All I have to do is USB that to my computer and go to a certain page on my board and walaaaaah! Nah yours can't unless it has HUI, then you could. You've got to read your stuff before you buy it.

Now if you want to control Protools, cheap, you can get the Prosnus Fader Port, that sucka really works and you can get busy.

it has 100 mill faders and it has everything on it; loop, Banks [ 8 tracks per bank], pan, fast forward, rewind, etc . It only cost $129 it's

a cool lil joint. I don't see you paying a gee for Protools controller.

All you have to do is hook this bad boy up to your computer USB it reads it, open up PT and pull down the fader on any track and watch it work.

dfkktc.jpg

Last edited:
The only thing good about fader controls for software is for riding them during automation. Other than that they are useless.