Anyone tried MBox?

Excellent,but as far as i know,it works only with pro tools(i dont think it is supported by cubase,and other s......but not sure 100%).
If you use pro-tools,You cant make a better choice at that price range.

It is only Pro-tools and is bundled with Pro-tools LE software. It has excellent general purpose pre-amps for an interface at its price point. It's only problem is that it has quite high latency compared to other USB audio interfaces. Somewhat difficult if you plan to use effects in real-time. I don't own one.. but I worked in retail and sold an awful lot of them.

BTW... I just read a review of the DIgidesign MBox that clearly suggests that that unit is NOT for the kind of home recording most of us do. If you overdub -- you probably should not consider the Digi MBox, since it cannot align direct monitored incoming tracks with prerecorded tracks according to the review in Electronic Musician as well as word of mouth from MBox users on this board.

Here's a thread on just that topic:
https://www.futureproducers.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=22267

[writer's note after the fact: I did some digging and found that you can monitor with zero latency -- but each new track must be manually shifted by the conversion (not the much longer monitoring latency) latency* offset amount after recording it and before recording subsequent tracks. There is, apparently, no latency offset functionality in Pro Tools. (!) That seems quite odd to this 6 year veteran of PC based HD recording... and selling the Mbox as a "studio-in-a-box" when it requires this klugey workaround for any overdubbing is a stretch, it seems to me.]