What Can MPC do that Maschine can't?

dday3212

I'm new to producing and never had an MPC but i recently just bought a Maschine. I saw a lot of threads that compared them and it seemed like ppl just recommended MPC's because they were used to using as well as the brand name. So I was just wondering, feature wise why would you choose, say a mpc 2000, or 2500 over a Maschine? It seems like Maschine is a lot more convenient and can do everything an MPC can do plus more

Mpc is it's own computer.the software is written for the hardware.The mpc has two midi outs or 4 midi out if 4000 , 3000, 5000.Mpc realy don't crash that much.Mpc don't go online "no twitter interuption.You realy only need a pair of heaadphones and some sounds. N.I Machine needs a computer to run The timing in the Mpc is better..Wit machine is still got to use a DAW and xtra sound card and usb cables..You need a fast computer to run machine.Wit alot of RAM.Mpc work flow is still faster because of the fake rewire shit. And the total cost of everything need to run machine is higher then a used 2000xl or 1000 a Mac mini reason and a firewire interface and Protools M-Powered and a used U.A.D ! e

You probably can do da samething with maschine as you can do with a mpc. For me i like the mpc because it works for me, my work flow is quicker with the mpc. I can get around quicker so i can lay my ideas down faster. It just all depends on what is comfortable to you.

MPC has two midi outs....and two midi ins ..!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Built in computeR !!AND IN THE BAY A USED 2000XL 300-500 DATS EVERYDAY..oN c.l

ok thanks for yalls input cuz i got the Maschine and think its tight and was just wonderin why ppl say the mpc is better. it looks like they are pretty even it just comes down to personal preference, and if u dont mind usin software.

The only thing I don't like about my Mashine is that I can't use my sp 303 with it like you can with the MPC. I wish I could use them together