Reason 3.0 + Axiom 25, HELP!!

M

MrYellow

so im pretty new to this site, ive searched the forums and found nothing relating to this topic...

anyway, im fairly new to reason 3.0, and especially new to the Axiom 25.

im having some trouble though, and have a few questions that hopefully someone out there can help me with!

lets start from the beginning...

1. when i plug the axiom into my powerbook G4. load up reason 3.0 and all that stuff, then setup the MIDI and KEYBOARD DEVICES...i do the drop down menu under M-AUDIO but there is no thing for AXIOM 25, just the old oxygens and all that ****. anyway, is there a way to have the AXIOM 25 programmed in there right off the bat??

2. so then i created a generic keyboard with controlls from the M-Audio drop down. everything thing works so far, the pitch all the keys and some of the drum pads. the question here is that ill load a pre made Reason drum kit and then go to play the drums on the Axiom drum pad, but only some of the samples play from them?? its like this...if i have a kick programmed in the REDRUM in slot 1, i can play it with my C14 drum pad on the axiom. if i have a snare sample in the 2 slot in reason, then go to play it on the axiom drum pad C15, nothing happens, no trigger. nothing. how do i program the REDRUM #2 slot to go off of my axiom C15 drum pad, etc...

ALSO how do i program my axiom 25 to control Reasons PLAY, STOP, REWIND, FORWARD, and RECORD buttons??

ive got them on the axiom, but have no idea how to utilize them to control the reason stop play, etc...

it keeps going on like this!!

also how do i use the different parameter knobs for some of my synths and things of that nature, to control you know...the filters, eq's and **** like that.

i guess reason is really complicated for me!

hopefully ive been somewhat descriptive, but hopefully SOMEONE can help!!

thanks!!!

-Tim

Last edited by a moderator:
Tim