mpc1000 bass lines need help....

sup everyone....im a noob to the mpc world, so far ive learned how to record into it and chop up samples and what not....what in need help on is adding a bassline to my beats...i want a bassline spread out on the pads so i can play them through. also, how do i take a sample and have it spread out in the pads so that the pitch is different in each one(same sample different pitches) i hope somebody understands what i mean and thanks in advance.....UNO!

hey dude, in terms of getting one sample on different pads on different pitches you can either, put the sample on the pads how you normally would and then go MODE>PROGRAM and change the pitch on the rite next to the sample name if you need help with that let me know. or just go Mode Trim and change the pitch of the sample using the pitch shift option (i think its called pitch shift) and then put the new pitch shifted sample on the pad that you want. the con of doing it through the trim way is that it will sound grainy because your doing it un naturally and the mpc has to either fill in the gaps when you raise the pitch to keep it the same length or take out chunks when you lower the pitch. the con of doing it through the sample program is that the length of the sample with differ. hope this helped bud

no worrys buddy o and i forgot to say about bass lines, yeah you can either:
1) download some bass samples or synth samples from some site theres bags of free ones out their and place them along the pads at different pitches (they will probably already come set at different pitches tho tbh) or.....