Flipping software based studio to hardware(mpc, workstation?)

ChingyDi

Hey

I'm thinking of flipping my bedroom studio to more hardware and use software less and need some advice on things. So i am a rapper and producer, and would like to start making my beats on an mpc. I really don't like software in the way that i sit in front of the screen for hours, and how my mac runs slow when i use all the plugins i need and things like that in logic. Would really like to be able to sit wiht my mpc, midi keyboard/workstation if i get one(wrote about workstation farther down) and my turntable if im sampling and make beats without needing to look at a big screen for hours. The thought of also sampling straight straight into the mpc, and chopping it in there(read that its kinda...... to chop in the mpc?), or in a workstation as i have seen on youtube(for example that kanye video) and just rock with it.

My current set up:
Steinberg Cl1 soundcard
Krk RP5 monitors
Blue Spark mic
m-audio keyrig midi keyboard
Akai MPD26 (never used it so much because i didn't like the pads so much so used the midi keyboard mostly, been thinking about selling it and putting that money into the mpc if i get one)
Beyer dynamics DT 770 Pro headphones
Numark TTUSB for sampling vinyl

The software i use now is Logic Pro and Recycle for chopping my samples.

So i have been making music for like a year now, not so long but ever since i started i noticed that i really don't like sitting in front of the screen all day making beats. My eyesight has become weaker and my mom is saying i should get some equipment that doesn't make me sit in front of the big screen all day.This doesn't mean i won't use software, will use while recording.

Ever since i started making music i wanted an mpc but at that point i didn't have the money for it. So now i am thinking of getting one and probably some other hardware i would need?