Fantom G with DAW

TheHundred$

I hope I have this in the right section...

I own a Fantom G6 and I want to be able to hook it up to my computer and use it seamlessly with a DAW.

The Daw I use is FLSTUDIO 10

I need to know how to go about doing this, I am kind of new to this type of thing...

Here is what I want to do..

1. Be able to use the Fantom G as a midi controller to control the DAW and play the internal instruements and vsts.

2. Be able to also use the internal Fantom sounds and effects and mixing as well.

So I want to be able to record a song using the Fantom G's sounds and sequencer and also have elements from the DAW, like VSTS, Drumroll, and the sounds I download into the DAW such as samples.

I was told that the Fantom G is a Audio Interface all in it's own and that it acts as a Sound Card (I only own a laptop and it does not have a very good soundcard.)

If not...

I do own a external audio interface that looks like this
Tascam%20US122%20Audio%20Card.jpg
Called a Tascam U122

I don't know if I could use this to achieve what I am trying to acheive..
But If I could do it all within the Fantom that would be awesome.. less clutter.

Thanks to anyone that could help.

Last edited:
You want something with midi and audio i/o. Does that device you listed have midi capabilities? Better yet, have you tried connecting your fantom to your computer via USB?

Last edited:
The interface does have a Midi in and out.

Also the fantom does plug in with USB, but it only connects with the fantom G interface on my pc that came with it. Im not sure how to connect it with flstudios or if it will do l the features I want.