My mic is too quiet through my audio interface

Shut. Up.

I am certified. I am the most certified.

I am the head trainer.

You are not certified. You should abstain from your false remarks.

I'm sorry, you ranting like this only makes me think that you are not certified.....

what exactly are you certified in?

I have electronics certification 1978 and from 1987 both of which are still current

I have been making cables since 1977, I have been building amplifiers since 1978, I have been building speaker cabinets since 1981.

Never check the data sheet. Always read the correct manual.

Anthony Lowery army official

Sometimes the company only prints/publishes a datasheet for their product so it is the manual as well

It is the same cable I used when I connected the mic to the amp and it produced no noise. I also connected an electric guitar to the interface through the instrument input and it also produced noise when I added distortion. This happened with every interface I tried though.

the guitar adding noise could be any number of things but almost certainly traced back to you using a single ts-ts guitar cable for connectivity - i.e. it is the nature of guitar cables to pick up extraneous rfi noise - without audio for comparison I cannot offer more than that

Looking at it now I think the cable could be the problem because the light on the interface that is meant to show that it is connected flickers when I move the wire. However I just connected the mic to my amp again with the same cable and it still works with no flaws. Could there be some way the cable works only with the amp but not interface?

the fact that you get it to flicker when you move the cable is an indication that there is something wrong with either the cable or the socket in the interface

what amplifier are you plugging the microphone directly into??

Last edited: