Low Sound problem *PLEASE HELP*

ossify

So i just recently bought a new pc because the one i had been using for three years started to slow down on me.
My old pc had a windows 8 OS and the sound card was made by IDT. No problems whatsoever. Beautiful sound quality.
I bought a laptop a few months ago and it had a windows 10 OS and a realtek hd sound card. The sound was lower than it was supposed to be and just overall not good for music production. It sounded like the volume was at 80% compared to my old pc and i had it turned up to 100%. Meaning that whenever i tried to make a beat in my DAW everything would sound distorted and muffled because i would make things 20% louder than they were supposed to because it would sound low to me when in reality it wasnt. I thought it was the brand that was the cause of the problem and bought a new pc. I got the new Pc like 5 days ago and im having that exact same problem. At this point ive tried EVERYTHING and i believe itd the Realtek sound card that's causing the problem. I cannot work right now which is a MAJOR problem. What do you guys think the problem is? Should i buy a audio interface, would it fix the problem? I was thinking about buying the NI Komplete audio 6 but i really have no idea why im losing 20% of my volume
:4theloveofgod:

There's a few things important in the matter.
Do you use monitor speakers or headphones?
For music production, you need an AI (audio interface) specialized for music production. Also, you need monitor speakers for a proper representation of the stereo image. Also, you need a woofer big enough to represent true bass frequencies. You can achieve that by or big enough monitor speakers, or speakers + sub combo. The latter is harder to set up. Usually, you need some room treatment as well.