Thread: Headphone specifications to pay attention to?

Thanks

Headphone specifications to pay attention to?

Sign in to disable this ad
    I just registered and have been searching through the forum about what headphones I should buy. My skill level and budget doesn't allow me to get a proper setup with monitors, etc. but I'd at least like to get some quality headphones that I can mix/master adequately with.

My background is so far from having a clue as to what to look for when shopping. I plan on buying a pair after work today and can spend up to about $200 but would like to go lower if I can get away with it. I saw a lot of recommendations for various sets but couldn't find anything on the specifications I should be looking for? Any help is greatly appreciated.

------------------------------
    Made with a 10 year old lap top and earbuds. Any and all feedback appreciated

{Bass/Glitch} At this Point - anyone but me think it's any good?

Thanks
    hd 280
    m50x
    srh440
    srh840
    m audio q40
    hd 598
    hd448
    Wilkins
    Vmoda
    Maudio nova.
    hd201
    hd202
    denon 2000
    dt770
    dt880
    dt990
    akg k240
    akg q701
    pioneer HDJ 500
    Hifiman HE 400
    Akg k702
    Last edited by KonKossKang; 06-21-2017 at 09:32 AM.

Thanks
    Thanks for the response but I don't know what your response means. Those are specific models I should consider? I've seen a lot of threads recommending all kinds of headphones but none explaining which specifications make them good (adequate) for mixing/mastering. Of the ones you listed, which ones are good for a newb on a budget trying to get his skill up before investing for quality gear? I appreciate the help and any insight on specs is awesome

Last edited by Trip Lykely; 06-20-2017 at 02:27 PM.

Thanks
    The main thing is to look for ones with open shells.. so you're not gonna be bringing this baby onto busy train. Everyone will hear what you hear, lol..