Recommendation about speakers.

Whozi

Hi everyone!
This week i'm going to buy a new pair of speakers and I choose the Samson BT4 Mediaone, and I dont know if they are good for a beginner producer. I cant afford expensive ones so I dont know what to do, Im not from EE.UU and in my country the equipment is very expensive.

What do you think about these monitors?
And also, Do I need an audio interface ? Is it really necessary? (im not recording anything external) Maybe there are other affordable options.

Thank You!

Why? Are they really bad? or it is for other reasons?

And also, what interface can u recommend me not so expensive and good?

Thank u!

I'm no pro nor expert but you have to consider what you will be doing with your choice of monitors: mixing, mastering, listening, etc.

For interfaces consider number of inputs, outputs, USB, FireWire or Thunderbolt, onboard preamps, etc. so do your research as Google and YouTube are your friends.

Im not at the point where i can buy different monitors for a different use haha, so what im looking for is for a monitor that could do all these things maybe not in the best way but like i said, im only a beginner producer and im looking to improve my sound quality not to reach a professional level, i know that this Is impossible without a good equipment.

Thank u!

Monitors for different uses are not a necessity though many producers and mastering/mixing engineers do so.

One set is enough, but always look to upgrade. The Samson BT4 Mediaone may be okay. The reviews are good on it so people seem to be happy, but I do notice they only have a stereo RCA connection (the red white connection). This is also known as unbalanced. A lot of monitors have a balanced connection with XLR and/or a quarter inch. .... but ya, getting a clear sound is the most important. I would say for now, you'd be happy with them but try to upgrade in the future if you get more serious about producing.