How to have confidence when rapping?

ASAPChegs1

I'm a very shy guy and when I come on the mike I get very anxious and sweaty. Is there a way to gain confidence on the mike?

I'm going to ask you a question in return and then I want you to ponder the answer you give

name one thing that you are confident about doing and why is that so?????

Last edited:
I'm confident at rapping. I have a lot of lyrics and beats I made myself, but whenever I get up on the mike I freeze.

Those are the characteristics of someone who's not confident, so let's pretend you're not confident for a second and answer Bandcoaches question thoughtfully

I'm a very shy guy and when I come on the mike I get very anxious and sweaty. Is there a way to gain confidence on the mike?

I'm an artist as well, and initially I had the same problem as you. In my opinion, the best way to overcome this issue is to write songs where you're being honest and true to yourself. Don't cause yourself to look foolish in front of people that way you're confident when performing in front of people.

There's a difference between confidence and skill. Being a public performer and entertainer isn't just about the material. It's about entertaining. Keeping the audience interested.

You don't even have to be good at rapping to keep people entertained. Just look at the crew you took your name from. Most of them are garbage rappers, but they have an appeal that keeps the people comin' to the shows.

The ONLY way you're going to get accustomed to performing in front of people is to do so. That doesn't guarantee your success, but it'll put you on the right road.

Peace.

I'm good speaker so I can easily persuade people which is why i'm confident.

unfortunately you miss the point: something other than speaking or using words

something that is a skill you are confident in using whether on your own or in front of other people