Good Production Headphones?

DJ RETHINK

Hey guys! im looking for some Good Production Headphones. Im a DJ and producer looking for some new headphones. I currently have ok headphones. My price range is $100-$350. can you help me out? thanks. Much Love.

-DJ RETHINK

I use Beyerdynamics DT880 Pro. I'm pretty satisfied with them. Although, they're semi-open, so I guess they wouldn't fit for a live set.

I use the AKG K702's and the sound is fantastic! The stereo image is amazing, you can really hear everything that's going on. The bass response isn't the best but it's good enough I'd say!

Well if your gunna be dj'ng you need some comfy headphones that fit real good when you're playing long shows. These might do the trik ;)
skullcandy-ti-chick-pink-fluffy-headphones.jpg

Audio Technica M50 ($150) LONG WIRE SO YOU CAN MOVE AROUND AS YOU DJ AND THE EAR PLUGS FLIP SO YOU HAVE A FREE EAR IF YOU WANT.. PLUS THE SOUND IS REAL PROFESSIONAL

Lol. Each of my recommendations from earlier in the thread has someone backing it.

-Ki
Salem Beats

I agree with the ATH-M50s. I was using Sennheiser HD 280 Pros for like a year, and bought a pair of ATH-M50s. For the ~$50 price difference, the sound is much better in my opinion.

I agree with the ATH-M50s. I was using Sennheiser HD 280 Pros for like a year, and bought a pair of ATH-M50s. For the ~$50 price difference, the sound is much better in my opinion.

Is *better* really preferable, though?

What sounds *better* might not be more accurate...

-Ki
Salem Beats

Is *better* really preferable, though?

What sounds *better* might not be more accurate...

-Ki
Salem Beats

Better, as in more flat. That's what you'd be going for with production/monitor headphones, right? I feel like the HD280 Pros have a slightly more augmented low end.

Better, as in more flat. That's what you'd be going for with production/monitor headphones, right? I feel like the HD280 Pros have a slightly more augmented low end.