Best Program for making Hip-Hop beats?

Double_R Music

I currently use Reason 5, but I was wondering everybody's opinions on the best software for hip-hop, R&B, and alternative. I like Reason but I feel like I need alot better patches and sounds.

I've used reason a little bit but i didn't like the workflow and also not being able to load third party vst's. I know they now have there RE format for reason 6.5 and up but if your looking to make a switch i always recommend FL studio. it comes with some powerful synths and you can also download a bunch of free ones that actually sound really good. My next best recommendation my Sonar X2. I'm just getting into it but from what I've learned its a pretty savage DAW for recording and making beats. Hope this helps

I've used reason a little bit but i didn't like the workflow and also not being able to load third party vst's. I know they now have there RE format for reason 6.5 and up but if your looking to make a switch i always recommend FL studio. it comes with some powerful synths and you can also download a bunch of free ones that actually sound really good. My next best recommendation my Sonar X2. I'm just getting into it but from what I've learned its a pretty savage DAW for recording and making beats. Hope this helps

Agree with this, the workflow in reason sucked to me and just never allowed me to get as creative as I wanted. Also a lot of the patches just kind of sounded dry to me for lack of better terms, VST's were a lot more style so FL Studio worked for me.

Obviously everyone has their own opinion. I would just say try a couple of DAWS and whatever you feel the best in workflow wise you should stick with. For me I am just the most comfortable in logic and use it for all my productions.