Stop Giving Away FREE Beats...

zynewave, reaper ardour those are good daws but studio one/reason combo just works for what i attempt to do :/
When i get to a certain point those will be 'found on their respective websites' along with reaktor.

College, worth it but dents wallets worldwide.

What's the best program to use I recently started producing and I've been using FL but I heard it's looked down among producers what are some alternatives ?

there is no best.Everybody has a different method to do what they need to do, but it would be wise to demo a bunch of them before making the decision to buy one so you dont regret it :/

it also depends on how you want to make beats.Pattern arranging or linear arranging.

ableton/fl studio/ reason are pattern based mostly
reaper/studio one/protools is linear based.

youtube some tuts to see which one looks awesome to you.

Free Beats 2?

I am a programmer and producer. I remember mpc 60's , adats and Da88's i can hit you guys with some stuff that will leave your mouth hanging wide open.

I think that producers need to up the game again. However, i think/ know that its going to have to involve technology. I am a programmer ( web, apps desktop etc...) so any ideas of what we need to develop? I have one. if you have some , please post. and follow me.

THanks

I always did wonder why producers gave away free beats to the point where they make their product seem meaningless lol.

Man, this needed to be said. Being known as a FREE producer, will never get you paid. It's like a girl being a sex partner, you will never get upgraded. So many artist come to the studio wanting to be your partner, but they will not spend $10 on their own career. In the next sentence they claim to be on the grind trying to make millions.